Sportex Top Cat

Wonder weapons for catfish hunters.

For those big specimens with whiskers. Whether you are casting with lures, vertical fishing under the boat or anchoring at a distance – all the models in this innovative rod series impress with enormous power and unique sensitivity: each one an absolute must for the ambitious catfish angler.

TOP Cat Spin

These super dynamic lightweight rods are ideally suited for successfully chasing catfish with a whole range of lures, including wobblers, blinkers and soft baits. Thanks to the excellent loading and recovery characteristics of the robust Japanese high-performance carbon blank, long, precise casts become child’s play. The handle section has been reinforced with a special carbon mesh fabric, giving the angler plenty of power to play really exceptional fish and keep control at all times. Also featured are top-quality SIC K-style long-cast guides in an anti-tangle configuration, which guarantee a flawless run of the line during casting. A top choice for chasing catfish!

TOP Cat Vertical

Perfectly suited for the use of fireballs, clonk teasers and other tackle, these special catfish rods are designed for vertical fishing. The extremely sensitive blank, made of Japanese high-performance carbon, holds the bait precisely in position for Wels catfish to suck it in with no effort. The special design of the tip section allows for continuous action, and reliably conveys even the gentlest take right down to the handle. The fast and powerful backbone, with its special carbon mesh fabric, allows for a powerful lift, and rapidly takes the fight out of the fish when it is being played. The two ‘standard’ models come fitted with robust guides, and can be used optionally with multiplier and fixed spool reels. An Inline version with a multiplier reel seat is available too, which, due to the absence of guides and the line running inside the blank, curves noticeably more effectively under load. And that means even more enjoyment when it comes to playing the fish. Simply the BEST!

TOP Cat Boat

Any angler who likes fishing for catfish from a boat will love this rod. The sensitive action of the tip section does all the work when it comes to bait presentation and bite recognition. Regardless of whether you prefer to drift to where the action is or anchor on a hot spot, with the TOP Cat Boat the right tool is always in your hands. To bring the fish under control as fast as possible after the strike, the rod has an extremely strong backbone with progressive strength distribution, reinforced by a unique carbon mesh fabric. No specimen fish is going to get away from this rod in a hurry! And thanks to the special boat guides, both multiplier and fixed spool reels can be used. Putting it simply, this is how to handle catfish!

TOP Cat Boje

This specialist catfish rod series is made of Japanese high-performance carbon for buoy and stationary fishing in still and flowing water. Thanks to the special action and guide arrangement, the line can be held under tension out of the water with exactly the result intended. When a bite comes, there is direct contact with the fish, and that means a perfect strike. Even in water where obstacles are a real problem, there are no compromises with the TOP Cat Boje. Thanks to massive reinforcement using a special carbon mesh fabric, the backbone builds up enormous pressure very rapidly and stops the catfish being able to settle. The rod can be fitted optionally with multiplier reels or fixed spool reels. Anyone fishing with this tackle really will get a grip on any catfish.

  • Top Cat

    Model

    Art.-No.

    Length cm

    Length ft

    Pieces

    Transp. length cm

    Cast gr.

    Tolerance  gr.

    Weight gr.

    Guides

    RRP*

    TW2506

    109257

    250

    8,2

    2

    129

    60 - 120

    -

    291

    9

    229,95€

    TW2706

    109286

    275

    9,2

    2

    143

    60 - 120

    -

    309

    9

    239,95€

    TW2727

    109287

    275

    9,2

    2

    143

    90 - 210

    -

    350

    9

    249,95€

    Top Cat Boat

    Model

    Art.-No.

    Length cm

    Length ft

    Pieces

    Transp. length cm

    Cast gr.

    Tolerance  gr.

    Weight gr.

    Guides

    RRP*

    TW2437

    109258

    245

    8

    2

    127

    130 - 300

    -

    319

    10

    219,95€

    TW2737

    109288

    275

    9,2

    2

    155

    130 - 300

    -

    329

    11

    229,95€

    Top Cat Boje

    Model

    Art.-No.

    Length cm

    Length ft

    Pieces

    Transp. length cm

    Cast gr.

    Tolerance  gr.

    Weight gr.

    Guides

    RRP*

    TW2729

    109289

    275

    9,2

    2

    143

    200 - 500

    -

    419

    9

    299,95€

    TW3029

    109319

    305

    10

    2

    156

    200 - 500

    -

    469

    10

    319,95€

    Top Cat Vertical

    Model

    Art.-No.

    Length cm

    Length ft

    Pieces

    Transp. length cm

    Cast gr.

    Tolerance  gr.

    Weight gr.

    Guides

    RRP*

    TW1819

    109186

    185

    6

    2

    123

    90 - 210

    -

    253

    8

    189,95€

    TW1919

    109198

    198

    6,5

    2

    135

    130 - 300

    -

    285

    8

    199,95€

    Top Cat Inliner

    Model

    Art.-No.

    Length cm

    Length ft

    Pieces

    Transp. length cm

    Cast gr.

    Tolerance  gr.

    Weight gr.

    Guides

    RRP*

    TW1820

    109187

    180

    6

    2

    119

    90 - 210

    -

    224

    -

    189,95€

    *Recommended retail price
    ** Due to production tolerance, the actual rod weight may vary up to 8%

More SPORTEX Top Cat

150 150 Sportex :: Der Maßstab im Rutenbau

Top Cat – New 2021

Wonder weapons for catfish hunters.For those big specimens with whiskers. Whether you are casting with lures, vertical fishing under the boat or anchoring at a distance – all the models in this innovative rod series impress with enormous power and unique sensitivity: each one an absolute must for the ambitious catfish angler.

    Translate »

Sportex Top Cat

Wunderwaffen für Wallerjäger.

Kapitale Bartelträger im Visier: Ob beim Werfen mit Kunstköder, Vertikalfischen unterm Boot oder Abspannen auf Distanz – alle Modelle dieser innovativen Rutenserie beeindrucken durch enorme Power und einzigartige Sensibilität: Ein absolutes Muss für jeden ambitionierten Welsangler!

TOP Cat Spin

Diese super dynamischen, leichten Ruten eigenen sich hervorragend, um den Welsen erfolgreich mit diversen Kunstködern wie Wobblern, Blinkern oder Gummifischen nachzustellen. Dank der hervorragenden Aufladungs- und Rückstelleigenschaften des robusten Blanks aus japanischem High-Performance-Carbon werden weite und exakte Würfe zum Kinderspiel. Das Handteil wurde zusätzlich mit einem speziellen Carbon-Mesh-Gewebe verstärkt, damit der Angler auch beim Drill eines Ausnahmefisches ausreichend Kraftreserven zur Verfügung hat und jederzeit die Kontrolle behält. Dazu kommen hochwertige SIC-K-Style-Weitwurfringe im Anti-Tangle-Design, die einen reibungslosen Durchlauf der Schnur beim Werfen garantieren. Ein Spitzen-Gerät fürs aktive Wallerangeln!

TOP Cat Vertical

Perfekt geeignet für den Einsatz von Fireballs, Clonk Teasern & Co. sind diese speziellen Wallerruten zum Vertikalangeln: Der äußerst feinfühlige Blank aus japanischem High-Performance-Carbon hält den Köder präzise überm Grund und ermöglicht dem Wels ein müheloses Einsaugen. Die spezielle Konstruktion des Spitzenteils bewirkt eine durchgehende Aktion und überträgt gewissenhaft jeden noch so zaghaften Biss bis ins Handteil. Das schnelle und kraftvolle Rückgrat sorgt mit seinem speziellen Carbon-Mesh-Gewebe für einen durchdringenden Anhieb und lässt dem Fisch im Drill rapide die Luft ausgehen. Die beiden „Standard“-Modelle verfügen über robuste Ringe und können nur mit Multi-Rollen gefischt werden. Außerdem ist eine Inline-Version mit Multirollenhalterung erhältlich, die sich aufgrund der fehlenden Ringe und der innenlaufenden Schnur bei Belastung deutlich harmonischer krümmt und somit noch mehr Drillvergnügen bietet. Einfach TOP!

TOP Cat Boat

Wer gerne vom Boot aus auf Waller fischt, wird diese Ruten lieben: Die sensible Aktion des Spitzenbereichs leistet bei der Köderpräsentation und Bisserkennung ganze Arbeit. Egal, ob man sich treiben lassen möchte oder an einem Hotspot ankert – mit der TOP Cat Boat hat man immer das richtige Werkzeug zur Hand. Um den Wels nach dem Anhieb möglichst schnell kontrollieren zu können, verfügt die Rute über ein extrem starkes Rückgrat mit progressiver Kraftverteilung, das mit einem einzigartigen Carbon-Mesh-Gewebe verstärkt wurde. Da kommt kein Kapitaler so schnell vom Haken! Dank der speziellen Bootsringe lassen sich sowohl Multi- als auch Stationär-Rollen einsetzen. Kurz: Eine absolute Wallerwaffe!

TOP Cat Boje

Unsere Spezialisten-Serie aus japanischem High-Performance-Carbon für die professionelle Bojen- und Stellfischerei auf Waller im Still- und Fließgewässer: Dank der speziellen Aktion und Beringung lässt sich die Schnur beim Abspannen hervorragend aus dem Wasser halten. Dadurch hat man beim Biss direkten Kontakt zum Fisch und kann einen perfekten Anhieb setzen. Auch in hindernisreichen Gewässern macht die TOP Cat Boje keine Kompromisse, da das Rückgrat dank massiver Verstärkung durch ein spezielles Carbon-Mesh-Gewebes sehr schnell enormen Druck aufbaut – und somit verhindert, dass sich der Wels irgendwo festsetzten kann. Die Rute lässt sich wahlweise mit Multi- oder Stationär-Rolle bestücken. Wer mit diesem Gerät fischt, hat jeden Wels bestens im Griff!

  • Top Cat

    Modell

    Art.-Nr.

    Länge cm

    Länge ft

    Teile

    Transport- Länge cm

    WG gr.

    Toleranz WG. gr.

    Gewicht** gr.

    Ringe

    UVP*

    TW2506

    109257

    250

    8,2

    2

    129

    60 - 120

    -

    291

    9

    229,95€

    TW2706

    109286

    275

    9,2

    2

    143

    60 - 120

    -

    309

    9

    239,95€

    TW2727

    109287

    275

    9,2

    2

    143

    90 - 210

    -

    350

    9

    249,95€

    Top Cat Boat

    Modell

    Art.-Nr.

    Länge cm

    Länge ft

    Teile

    Transport- Länge cm

    WG gr.

    Toleranz WG. gr.

    Gewicht** gr.

    Ringe

    UVP*

    TW2437

    109258

    245

    8

    2

    127

    130 - 300

    -

    319

    10

    219,95€

    TW2737

    109288

    275

    9,2

    2

    155

    130 - 300

    -

    329

    11

    229,95€

    Top Cat Boje

    Modell

    Art.-Nr.

    Länge cm

    Länge ft

    Teile

    Transport- Länge cm

    WG gr.

    Toleranz WG. gr.

    Gewicht** gr.

    Ringe

    UVP*

    TW2729

    109289

    275

    9,2

    2

    143

    200 - 500

    -

    419

    9

    299,95€

    TW3029

    109319

    305

    10

    2

    156

    200 - 500

    -

    469

    10

    319,95€

    Top Cat Vertical

    Modell

    Art.-Nr.

    Länge cm

    Länge ft

    Teile

    Transport- Länge cm

    WG gr.

    Toleranz WG. gr.

    Gewicht** gr.

    Ringe

    UVP*

    TW1819

    109186

    185

    6

    2

    123

    90 - 210

    -

    253

    8

    189,95€

    TW1919

    109198

    198

    6,5

    2

    135

    130 - 300

    -

    285

    8

    199,95€

    Top Cat Inliner

    Modell

    Art.-Nr.

    Länge cm

    Länge ft

    Teile

    Transport- Länge cm

    WG gr.

    Toleranz WG. gr.

    Gewicht** gr.

    Ringe

    UVP*

    TW1820

    109187

    180

    6

    2

    119

    90 - 210

    -

    224

    -

    189,95€

    *Unverbindlich empfohlener Verkaufspreis des Herstellers
    **Das Rutengewicht kann aufgrund von Fertigungstoleranzen (Handarbeit) bis zu 8% abweichen.

Mehr zur SPORTEX Top Cat

150 150 Sportex :: Der Maßstab im Rutenbau

Top Cat – Neuheit 2021

Wunderwaffen für Wallerjäger. Kapitale Bartelträger im Visier: Ob beim Werfen mit Kunstköder, Vertikalfischen unterm Boot oder Abspannen auf Distanz – alle Modelle dieser innovativen Rutenserie beeindrucken durch enorme Power und einzigartige Sensibilität: Ein absolutes Muss für jeden ambitionierten Welsangler!

    Translate »